Baking
Comments 4

Never-fail brownies

 

DSC_0772

I remember when I couldn’t really bake brownies very well. They always came out really flat and not at all chewy. I don’t know what happened, I always followed the recipe but they never came out like they were supposed to. Then one day, out of the blue, I could make them! I finally conquered delicious, chewy and chocolatey brownies.

These brownies are fool-proof! You won’t ever have to worry about them failing, they’re so quick and tasty! I can whip up a batch in just a few minutes and they taste so goddam good, really nice and chocolatey. My other browniesΒ are super delish too, but I don’t have cream cheese in the fridge all the time. I have the ingredients for these brownies at all times, so if I’m craving brownies all of a sudden, these certainly satisfy that itch.

DSC_0790

You and I are friends, right? You’re not going to judge me if I sit down with a plate of brownies and a pile of cream, right? You know I would never judge you if you did that. This is a safe place where we can both indulge in gluttony every once in a while. I’ll have you know, I have none of the regrets, negative even.

I cannot, for the life of me, remember where I found the base for this recipe. I’ve tweaked it a bit, but if you think it looks familiar to another, let me know so I can give them some credit! If you keep scrolling on, you’ll find some lovely step by step photos and the recipe down below x

DSC_0737

First step is to line your tray/brownie pan with some greaseproof paper.

DSC_0738

Add all the dry ingredients into a bowl.

DSC_0741

Mix it!

DSC_0748

Add the wet ingredients and mix with a wooden spoon.

DSC_0752

Nice and mixed brownie batter

DSC_0755

Spread the batter right into the corners and then level out the batter. Bake for 20-25 minutes.

DSC_0757

I’m sure you’re thinking that it really doesn’t look that great. Shame on you, you should know better than to judge! It’s ok, I forgive you, on one condition. You have to wait until it’s cooled until you cut and eat it. Ignore the delicious smell, these brownies are about 100x better if you let them cool. They go so chewy and crispy, so promise me you will wait!

DSC_0797

Serve them up with some nice cold milk and a big ol’ helping of whipped cream. Enjoy!

Ingredients
1 cup sugar
1/2 cup flour
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
1/3 cup cocoa powder
1/3 cup white choc chips
1/3 cup milk choc chips
1/2 cup vegetable oil
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla

Method
Preheat the oven to 190C and line a 8×8″ square brownie pan.

In a large bowl combine all the dry ingredients – including the chocolate. Add the wet ingredients and stir with a spoon.

Pour the brownie batter into a pan and use a spatula to press it into the corners. Level the batter and bake for 20-25 minutes. Check with a skewer to see if it’s cooked. Wait until cooled and cut into squares. Enjoy!

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: Woodland Wedding Inspiration | deliciousdeliciousbagel

Leave a Reply

