Bites
Comments 11

Liebster award

Hahndorf

I got some delightful news today, I was nominated for a Liebster award by Simply Delicious! The award is given from blogger to blogger and helps lesser known blogs, like mine, to gain a bit more attention.

There’s a few rules to it:

  • Thank your nominator and link them in the post
  • Answer the 10 questions given by your nominator
  • Nominate and link another 10 blogs and give them 10 questions to answer

Simply delicious offers some great recipes and info on where to eat in Houston! These are the questions she asked:

What is your favorite, easy to make dessert for parties?
When I have a party with friends I always make a big batch of brownies and some Skyrim sweet rolls, but that’s baking. The last dessert I made for a party was a Kahlua chocolate and Bailey’s vanilla custard brownie trifle. It was amazing looking and so delicious!

What is the weirdest drink flavour or combo you have ever had?
Hmm.. I never really mix drink flavours but the weirdest drink I’ve ever had was jelly Fanta in Japan. You shake the can and it turns into a drinkable jelly. It’s without a doubt, one of the best drinks I’ve ever had.

What dessert flavor do you always end up ordering?
I always end up with lemon haha. I will look at all the options and spend ages deciding, but if there’s a lemon option on the menu, you can bet I’ll pick it.

Describe one of your biggest cooking/baking fails.
There were so many when I was starting out, but there is one that comes to mind. When I was 16 my mum and I decided to go for a picnic and I thought I’d make some choc chip cookies. I swear to god I followed that recipe but somehow the dough ended up so liquid-y that I had to pour it into a muffin tin and so buttery it tasted like I had buttered each muffin. It went from choc chip cookies to insanely buttery choc chip muffins.

Which Food Network show is your favorite?
I never watched the Food Network, but growing up my favourite TV chef’s were Nigella Lawson and Jamie Oliver.

Have you ever been to a Man vs. Food restaurant or bakery?
I live in Brisbane, Australia, so unfortunately I’ve never been to one.

Do you prefer baking solo or with other people?
I definitely prefer baking solo, I have such a tiny kitchen it’s almost suffocating to have even one other person in there.

Who/what inspired you to start your food blog?
I had moved out of my parents house into my own apartment when I was 18 and really started to enjoy cooking. One day I went to the Brisbane City Farmer’s Markets and had this super tasty bagel and somehow it was a combination of all this that inspired me to start Delicious Delicious Bagel.

What is a dish that you’ve always wanted to make.
I would love to make a souffle one day! I feel like it’s the ultimately challenge for me.

What is your favorite fried food?
As I mentioned before, I’m from Australia and fried food isn’t so big here, but I guess I’d have to say my mum’s fried chicken that she makes for Christmas. Just so good!

My 10 Blog nominations

My 10 questions

  1. What is your favourite food to bake?
  2. What is the name of your favourite restaurant?
  3. What’s the best memory you have associated with food?
  4. What’s your favourite ice cream flavour?
  5. What are your top 3 foods?
  6. What’s your favourite city to visit?
  7. What’s an unusual talent you have?
  8. What are your goals for your blog?
  9. What’s your favourite thing to indulge in?
  10. If you had to choose between making the most delicious food in the world and serving it to someone else, or being given the most delicious thing in the world, which would you choose?

 

11 Comments

  1. Pingback: Deliquent Behavior | I've Got Cake

Leave a Reply

